News Update


Max Verstappen wins his third Formula One world championship in the Qatar sprint race.

A sequence of incidents and collisions forced three safety cars, creating a thrilling spectacle under the lights at the Lusail track won by McLaren’s Oscar Piastri.

Verstappen battled back from seventh on the grid to third on the first lap, but he couldn’t quite catch Piastri.

Lando Norris of McLaren overcame Mercedes’ George Russell late in the race to finish third.

Pirelli will receive a new F1 tyre contract.
How to Watch the Qatar Grand Prix on BBC Name the F1 drivers who have won the title three or more times.
Verstappen’s championship victory was practically sealed when his teammate Sergio Perez was killed in a three-car crash that also killed Alpine’s Esteban Ocon and Haas driver Nico Hulkenberg.

Verstappen only needed to lose no more than five points to Perez to claim the title, therefore Perez’s retirement made the Dutchman champion regardless of the outcome.

“I don’t know what to say,” Verstappen stated over the radio to his crew. This has been an incredible year. Thank you for giving me with this vehicle. So far this year has been a pleasure.”

The crash that killed Perez, which occurred when Ocon drove across on Hulkenberg, who had Perez on his outside, brought out the third safety car and set up a five-lap battle to the finish.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *