News Update


Rasmus Tiller wins stage seven of the Tour of Britain after Wout van Aert is caught late.

Rasmus Tiller won the final sprint after Wout van Aert mounted a series of late attacks on stage seven of the Tour of Britain.

Tiller of Uno-X Pro Cycling was the fastest of the 13-man group to cross the finish line, beating Danny van Poppel and Great Britain’s Stephen Williams.

Van Aert was apprehended with 800m to go in Gloucester.

However, the Belgian preserved his three-second overall lead heading into the last stage on Sunday.

A group of ten riders, led by Van Poppel and Tiller, is 10 seconds back, as is the British trio of Mark Donovan, Stephen Williams, and Zeb Kyffin, who are seventh, eighth, and ninth, respectively.

The last stage of the race is a 166.8km course across South Wales on Sunday, beginning in Margam Country Park and ending in Caerphilly.

Stage seven results

1. Rasmus Tiller (Nor/Uno-X Pro Cycling) 3hrs 50mins 53secs

2. Danny van Poppel (Ned/Bora-hansgrohe) Same time

3. Stephen Williams (GB/Great Britain)

4. Gregor Muhlberger (Aut/Movistar)

5. Damien Howson (Aus/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

6. Tobias Johannessen (Nor/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

7. Zeb Kyffin (GB/Saint Piran Pro)

8. Magnus Sheffield (US/Ineos Grenadiers)

9. Liam Johnston (Aus/Trinity Racing)

10. Mark Donovan (GB/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

General classification after stage seven

1. Wout van Aert (Bel/Jumbo-Visma) 24hrs 51mins 3secs

2. Danny van Poppel (Ned/Bora-hansgrohe) +3secs

3. Rasmus Tiller (Nor/Uno-X Pro Cycling) Same time

4. Tobias Johannessen (Nor/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

5. Damien Howson (Aus/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

6. Magnus Sheffield (US/Ineos Grenadiers)

7. Mark Donovan (GB/Q36.5 Pro Cycling)

8. Stephen Williams (GB/Great Britain)

9. Zeb Kyffin (GB/Saint Piran Pro)

10. Gregor Muhlberger (Aut/Movistar)


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *